LockedKing quad cutting out

Mud Pro
2009/11/08 17:46:30
I was riding my King Quad 750 today and it was running great. Then if you wacked the throttel really quick it would start to cut out. I stoped left it set for a few mins and turned the key on and off a few times and it ran good for another 2 miles then it started cutting out again. On my way home it started cutting out again and it just kept getting worse and it got to the point were it would completly shut itself off. I had to stop for a few mins let it set and turn the key on and off a few times everytime it did this and it would usually run ok. I got home and cleaned the air filter it was pretty dirty. Now i am wondering what the problem is i am thinking it is maybe the fuel pump going bad but the quad on has 1900 miles on it and my buddy said maybe the fuel filter. I have a HMF pipe and UNI filter and i have been running the pipe for a year now and the filter for about 4 months and everytime i did a plug check it was burning fine. So that is why i never got a power a commander or anything like that.
jrm014
Mud Slinger
Re:King quad cutting out 2009/11/08 18:20:02
the fuel check valve the is right above the back left tire.....nyrocatv has a good tech tips on this
00Boss
Mud Monster
Re:King quad cutting out 2009/11/08 19:59:34
were you riding in some water? if so your spark plug is a little wet.  Dielectric grease the entire bike.

Thumper700
Mud Monster
Re:King quad cutting out 2009/11/08 20:20:04
00Boss

were you riding in some water? if so your spark plug is a little wet.  Dielectric grease the entire bike.

X2 on this post.  I just did a little mud riding with mine the other day, and it acted the same way.  When I got it home, I pulled off the plug wire and muddy water ran out of the boot.  No wonder it didn't run worth a hoot.  I filled the boot with dielectric grease and it purrs like a kitten, or roars like a lion. 
BEAST STATUS
Mud Monster
Re:King quad cutting out 2009/11/08 20:46:29